2018年05月31日

依凡克收购领先的船用和海工设备制造商Cathelco

依凡克是全世界船用、海工和建筑行业污废物、污废水及水资源管理综合系统的领先供应商,即将收购全球领先的船用和海工平台设备制造商Cathelco。Cathelco的客户包含依凡克现有的船用和海工客户群,其中有船主、船厂、船队管理公司、钻井平台业主和运营商、石油公司、海军以及设计师。

 

通过此次收购,依凡克有机会进一步拓展其清洁技术解决组合,为客户提供更多新的系统,同时还开拓了压载水处理系统方面的新商机。它还在三个主要领域拓展了依凡克的产品和服务:管道防污系统,防止管道中生物污垢积聚并抑制腐蚀;船体防腐蚀系统,预防船体腐蚀从而减少船舶燃料消耗;以及压载水处理系统,利用紫外线和过滤技术从压载水中去除有害机体和病原体。

 

2016/2017财年,Cathelco的销售营业额为3100万欧元。这能够将依凡克集团的营业额提高大约30%,从1.05亿欧元到超过1.36亿欧元。

 

依凡克集团首席执行官兼总裁Tomi Gardemeister清楚地看到此项收购带来的优势:“扩展清洁技术系统产品,加上扩大销售和服务网络,让我们能够为客户提供更全面的解决方案和服务。”

 

Cathelco集团常务董事Justin Salisbury表示:“我们现有的广泛地域覆盖,以及清洁技术系统的专业知识,都将在依凡克广泛的产品组合中显著发挥作用,让我们的客户能够由一家可靠的合作伙伴满足其所有需求。”

 

“此次收购为依凡克和Cathelco提供了一个巨大机遇,携手合作成为压载水处理系统领域的领军者。”Gardemeister补充道,“与压载水相关的新的国际海事组织(IMO)和美国海岸卫队(USCG)规章条例启用之后,此类解决方案的需求正在快速增长。”

 

收购的具体条件没有披露。

Tomi Gardemeister, CEO, Evac Group

Tomi Gardemeister

Cathelco factory located in Chesterfield, UK

Cathelco Chesterfield, UK

 

Justin Salisbury, Group Managing Director of Cathelco Group

Justin Salisbury

如需了解更多信息,请联系:

 

Tomi Gardemeister

首席执行官兼总裁,依凡克集团

手机:+358 40 559 0746

tomi.gardemeister@en.evac.com

 

Carita Lehmusmetsä

营销与传播部总监,依凡克集团

手机:+358 44 761 9559

carita.lehmusmetsa@en.evac.com

 

依凡克简介

依凡克集团是全世界船用、海工和建筑行业污废物、污废水及水资源管理综合系统的领先供应商。公司已在全球范围完成了船用项目20,000余个,海工项目2,000余个,以及建筑项目2,500余个。依凡克在巴西、中国、芬兰、法国、德国、韩国、挪威、瑞典和美国均设有办事处,并在40余个国家/地区设有业务代表。

 

关于Cathelco

Cathelco成立于1956年,总部位于英国切斯特菲尔德,在英国、法国、印度、新加坡、韩国、阿联酋和西班牙设有销售办事处,研发中心位于德国基尔,制造单位设在英国和法国。公司有176名员工,并在46个国家/地区设有销售代理。


分享!

新闻

May 31, 2018

Press release, May 31: Evac to acquire leading marine and offshore equipment manufacturer Cathelco

Evac, the world’s leading provider of integrated waste, wastewater, and water management systems for the marine, offshore, and building industries, is to acquire Cathelco, a leading global manufacturer of equipment for ships and offshore installations. Cathelco customers include Evac’s current marine and offshore customer groups, including ship owners, shipyards, fleet managers, rig owners and operators, oil companies, navies, and designers.

The acquisition gives Evac the opportunity to further expand its cleantech solution portfolio to its customers with the addition of new systems, while also opening up new business opportunities in terms of ballast water treatment systems. It will extend Evac’s offering in three main areas: pipework anti-fouling systems, which prevent the build-up of bio-fouling in pipework and also suppress corrosion; hull corrosion protection systems, which prevent hull corrosion and therefore reduce vessel fuel consumption; and ballast water treatment systems, which remove organisms and pathogens from ballast water using UV and filtration technologies.

Cathelco’s sales turnover in the 2016/2017 financial year was 31 MEUR. This translates to a direct increase of about 30% in Evac Group’s turnover, from 105 MEUR to over 136 MEUR.

Evac Group CEO and President Tomi Gardemeister sees clear advantages in the acquisition. “An extended cleantech system offering, together with an enlarged sales and service network, will allow us to offer a more comprehensive range of solutions and services to our customers.”

Justin Salisbury, Group Managing Director of Cathelco Group, says: “Our already broad geographic footprint and expertise in cleantech systems will be augmented considerably by Evac’s broad portfolio, which will enable our customers to meet all their needs from a single reliable partner.”

“This acquisition provides a tremendous opportunity for Evac and Cathelco to work together to become a leader in the field of ballast water treatment systems,” adds Gardemeister. “Demand for these types of solutions is growing rapidly following the introduction of new IMO and US Coast Guard (USCG) regulations relating to ballast water treatment.”

Terms of the acquisition are not being disclosed.

Tomi Gardemeister, CEO, Evac Group

Tomi Gardemeister, CEO and President, Evac Group

Cathelco factory located in Chesterfield, UK

Cathelco factory located in Chesterfield, UK

 

Justin Salisbury, Group Managing Director of Cathelco Group

Justin Salisbury, Group Managing Director of Cathelco Group

 

For further information please contact:

Tomi Gardemeister
CEO and President, Evac Group
Mobile +358 40 559 0746
tomi.gardemeister@evac.com

Carita Lehmusmetsä
Director, Marketing and Communications, Evac Group
Mobile +358 44 761 9559
carita.lehmusmetsa@evac.com


Share!

News